Formula Vee driver Jesse Chamberlain is looking to make the jump into the 2016 Porsche Carrera Cup Championship. Jesse was a guest of Porsche at last weekends races at Snetterton. “Things are coming together quickly and with the help of Team Parker Racing I’m hoping to be testing a car in October”. 21 year old Jesse, who was the Formula Vee Rookie of the Year in 2014 has been looking to move into sports cars for some time. “The Porsche Carrera Cup offers so much to a driver and sponsors and will be great challenge for me . I realise it will take a while to adapt from the Vee, but after talking to both Dan Cammish & Josh Webster I feel very confident”. “My team at Motorsport plus are busy getting the finance in place and I can’t wait to get out there”.

We will bring you more news about Jesse’s promising future and possibility of racing in the Porsche Carrera Cup Championship next year

.11850790_10207349571805889_909433443_n

(Jesse Chamberlain sitting in Dan Cammish’s Porsche Carrera Cup Car.)

© Fay Tilley 13th August 2015.

